NATIONAL ACCREDITATION BOARD FOR EDUCATION & TRAINING QUALITY COUNCIL OF INDIA

Scheme for Accreditation of EIA Consultant Organizations

Accreditation Committee Meeting for Re-Accreditation held on

January 22, 2021

Through Video Conference

The following members were present during the meeting:

1.	Mr. A. K. Ghose	- Chairman
2.	Dr. G. K. Pandey	- Member
3.	Dr. P. Ahujarai	- Member
4.	Prof. Rajesh Khanna	- Member
5.	Dr. Manoranjan Hota	- Member
6.	Dr. Ranjini Warrier	- Member
7.	Dr. J. S. Sharma	- Member
8.	Dr. D. K. Sharma	- Member

Mr. A K Jha - Senior Director, Dr Pawan K Singh- Assistant Director and Ms. Kritika Sharma - Accreditation Officer were present in the meeting.

1.0 Cases for Re-Accreditation

The following case was discussed and decisions were taken as noted below.

1.1 EQMS India Pvt Ltd, New Delhi

The ACO has been assessed as per Version 3 of the Scheme. Result of the Re-accreditation Assessment (RA) is given below:

1.1.1 Category of Approval:

The ACO has scored more than 60% marks hence it is accredited with Cat. A.

1.1.2 <u>Scope of Accreditation:</u>

S. No	NABET Scheme Sectors	Sector Description		SectorNo.(MoEFCCNotificationdatedSep.14,2006andAmendments>
1.	1	Mining of minerals- opencast only		1 (a) (i)
2.	2	Offshore and onshore oil and gas exploration, A 1 (b) development & production		1 (b)
3.	3	River valley projects	А	1 (c)

4.	4	Thermal power plants	А	1 (d)
5.	9	Cement plants	В	3 (b)
6.	16	Chemical fertilizers	А	5 (a)
7.	17	Pesticides industry and pesticide specific intermediates	А	5 (b)
8.	21	Synthetic organic chemicals industry	А	5 (f)
9.	24	Pulp & paper industry excluding manufacturing of paper from wastepaper and manufacture of paper from ready pulp without bleaching	A	5 (i)
10.	28	Isolated storage & handling of Hazardous chemicals	В	-
11.	29	Airports	А	7 (a)
12.	31	Industrial estates/ parks/ complexes/areas, export processing Zones (EPZs), Special Economic Zones (SEZs), Biotech Parks, Leather Complexes	А	7 (c)
13.	32A	Bio-medical waste treatment facilities	А	7 (d a)
14.	33	Ports, harbours, break waters and dredging	А	7 (e)
15.	34	Highways	А	7 (f)
16.	37	Common Municipal Solid Waste Management Facility (CMSWMF)	В	7 (i)
17.	38	Building and construction projects	В	8 (a)
18.	39	Townships and Area development projects	В	8 (b)

1.1.3 Sectors approved for EIA Coordinators (ECs)

a. Assessed as per RA norms – for ECs approved earlier:

S. No.	Name	Earlier approval status (SA/subsequently)		Current approval status (after RA)		Remarks
NO.		Sector	Cat.	Status	Cat.	
In-ho	ouse					
1	Hitendra Trikamdas	38	В	Renewed	В	\A/ith alout
L L	Kela	39	В	Renewed	В	With alert
2	Sanjay Kumar Jain	3	А	Renewed	А	With alert
2	Sanjay Kumai Jam	21	А	Renewed	А	None
3	Amrit Lal Aggarwal	24	А	Renewed	А	None
Emp	anelled					
	Prabhat Kumar	16	А	Renewed	А	
4	Srivastava	17	А	Renewed	А	With alert
	JIIVaStava	28	В	Renewed	В	
5	Dilip Kumar Pandey	29	А	Renewed	А	None
5		34	А	Renewed	А	NUTE
6	Yamesh Sharma	1	A	Renewed	А	Opencast only
0		3	А	Renewed	А	None

S.			Sectors			
No.	Name	Applied	Applied Recommended Approved		Cat.	Remarks
In-ho	buse					
		16	Yes	Yes	Α	
1	Sweta Kaushik	21	Yes	Yes	Α	None
1	Shah	38	Yes	Yes	В	None
		39	Yes	Yes	В	
		16	-	-	-	
2	Shweta Gupta	21	-	-	-	Loft the organization
2	Silwela Gupla	38	-	-	-	Left the organization
		39	-	-	-	
		1	Yes	Yes	В	Opencast only
3	Ratnesh Kotiyal	8	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn
		9	Yes	Yes	В	None
4	Astha Bishnoi	21	Yes	Yes	В	None
	Coniou Kumon	4	Yes	Yes	Α	
5	Sanjay Kumar Jain	31	Yes	Yes	Α	None
		33	Yes	Yes	Α	
		4	Yes	Yes	Α	None
~	Amrit Lal Aggarwal	10	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn
6	Ammu Lai Aggarwai	37	Yes	Yes	В	None
		39	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn
7	Barundeb	17	Yes	Yes	Α	Nono
/	Chatterjee	28	Yes	Yes	В	None
		31	Yes	Yes	Α	
8	Nisha Rani	38	Yes	Yes	В	None
		39	Yes	Yes	В	
9	Arun Kumar Jaggi	32A	Yes	Yes	Α	None
	Satish Kumar	2	Yes	Yes	Α	None
10	Lijhara	10	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn
		1	-	_	-	
		8	-	-	-	1
11	Yashwant Bordia	9	_	_	-	Left the organization
		16	-	-	-	
		21	_	_	_	

b. Assessed as per IA norms - for new Sectors of approved ECs and fresh ECs proposed

1.1.4 <u>Functional Areas (FA) approved for Functional Area Experts (FAEs)</u>:

a. Assessed as per RA norms – for FAEs approved earlier:

s.	Nome	Earlier approval status		Approval status after RA		Provedo
No.	Name	FAs approved in SA/subsequently	Cat.	Status	Cat.	Remarks
In-h	ouse					

S.	Name	Earlier approval st	tatus	Approval status after RA		Remarks
No.	Name	FAs approved in SA/subsequently	Cat.	Status	Cat.	Remarks
1	Hitendra Trikamdas	HG	В	Renewed	В	With alert
1	Kela	WP	В	Renewed	В	
•	Churche Curete	WP	-	-	-	
2	Shweta Gupta	NV	-	-	-	Left the organization
3	Manoj Sharma	SC	В	Renewed	В	None
		AP	Α	Renewed	Α	
4	Conjou Kumor Join	RH	Α	Renewed	Α	None
4	Sanjay Kumar Jain	WP	Α	Renewed	Α	None
		SHW	Α	Renewed	Α	
5	Tarakeshwar G	SE	-	-	-	On hold clarification
	Ekande	-				sought from ACO
6	Anil Kumar	LU	A	Renewed	A	None
-		SE	Α	Renewed	A	With alert
7	Ratnesh Kotiyal	EB	A	Renewed	A	None
-		SC	В	Renewed	В	With alert
	anelled	T	1	1		I
8	Prabhat K Srivastava	RH	A	Renewed	A	With alert
9	Hardik P Patel	Geo	Α	Renewed	Α	None
,		HG	Α	Renewed	A	None
		AP	Α	Renewed	Α	
10	Dilip Kumar Pandey	EB	Α	Renewed	Α	None
10	Dilip Kullial Falluey	NV	Α	Renewed	Α	
		RH	В	Renewed	В	
11	Yamesh Sharma	HG	Α	Renewed	Α	None

b. Assessed as per IA norms – approved experts for new functional areas and fresh FAEs proposed:

S .	Nama		Functional Area	s	Cat.	Remarks
No.	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cal.	Kelliarks
In-ho	use					
		AP	Yes	Yes	Α	
1	Amrit Lal Aggarwal	AQ	Yes	Yes	Α	None
		NV	Yes	Yes	Α	
2	Hitendra Trikamdas Kela	AQ	Yes	Yes	В	None
3	Kapil Singh	AP	Yes	Yes	В	None
5	Kapii Singn	NV	Yes	Yes	В	Noise only
4	Shweta Gupta	AQ	-	-	-	Left the organization
4	Shweta Gupta	SHW	-	-	-	Left the organization
5	Kaleem Qureashi	SE	Yes	Yes	В	None
		AQ	Yes	Yes	Α	
6	Sweta Kaushik Shah	AP	Yes	Yes	Α	None
		NV	Yes	Yes	Α	

S.	Nama	Functional Areas			Cat	Remarks
No.	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat.	Refindings
		SHW	Yes	Yes	Α	
Empa	anelled					
7	Yamesh Sharma	SC	Yes	Yes	Α	None
/	Yamesh Sharma	NV	Yes	Yes	Α	None
8	Nisha Rani	HG	Yes	Yes	В	None
0	NISHA KANI	WP	Yes	Yes	В	
9	Satish Kumar Lijhara	SC	Yes	Yes	В	None
	Yashwant Bordia	AP	-	-	-	
10		WP	-	-	-	Left the organization
		SHW	-	-	-	

1.1.5 Functional Area Associates (FAAs)

a. FAAs applied afresh

S.	Nomo	Approval status		EAE/Mantor	Demonto
No.	Name	Applied	Approved	FAE/Mentor	Remarks
In-house					
1	Kirti Patni	AP	Yes	SK Jain	None
1	KILU PAUII	RH	Yes	SK Jain	NOTE
2	Kapil Singh	AQ	Yes	Hitendra Kela	None

Note: The following will be communicated to the ACO by NABET-

• Detailed observations and reasons for alerts (if any)

• Results of balance candidates and details of the assessment.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Issued by

(A K Jha) Senior Director QCI-NABET

Abbreviations

ACO	: Accredited Consultant Organization
AC	: Accreditation Committee
ANC	: Approval not continued
Cat.	: Category
IA	: Initial Accreditation
EC	: EIA Coordinator
FAE	: Functional Area Expert
RA	: Re-Accreditation
SA	: Surveillance Assessment
FAA	: Functional Area Associates
NC	: Non-conformance